Native Knot - Native American Businesses Indian Culture Attractions Events

Announcing The Indian Womens Pocahontas Club Higher Education Scholarship

Announcing: The Indian Women’s Pocahontas Club Higher Education Scholarship
Recipients for the upcoming 2020-2021 academic year are:

  • Madison Gray
  • Erica Taylor
  • Kylea Anderson
  • Hannah Guthrie
  • HalleTatham
  • Cheyanne Miller
  • Kylea Terrell
  • Kacee Ramsey
  • Chas McClain
  • Hannah Henson
  • Jesse Rader
  • Cloe Dennis
  • Jasper Rader
  • Rachel McKisick

The Indian Women’s Pocahontas Club sponsor ten (10) Cherokee students, male or female, entering college or vocational school, with a $600.00 per academic year scholarship, along with one (1) recipient of the Oklahoma State University Foundation, Dawson-Nelson Akanadi Endowed Scholarship Fund and three (3) recipients of the Rogers State University Foundation, Foreman Faulkner Scholarship Endowment. Join us in congratulating these outstanding students and wishing them success in their academic endeavors.

The Indian Women’s Pocahontas Club will also be hosting our annual “Hats off to Will Rogers” birthday celebration, and wreath-laying ceremony at the Will Rogers Memorial Museum in Claremore, OK on November 7, 2020. Mark your calendars. For more information contact Jennifer at 918-402-3057.


« Back

Newest Indian Country Contests

No contests at this time.